Links

Calgary & Springbank Links

This is a partial list of websites containing useful, interesting and relevant information about Calgary.

City

The MD of Rockyview www.rockyview.ab.ca
The City of Calgary www.calgary.ca
The Calgary Transit www.calgarytransit.com
Calgary Public Library www.calgarypubliclibrary.com
Calgary Health Region www.crha-health.ab.ca

News

The Calgary Herald Newspaper www.calgaryherald.com
The Calgary Sun Newspaper www.calgarysun.com
CBC Calgary News www.cbc.ca/calgary
CTV Calgary News calgary.ctv.ca
City TV Calgary www.citytv.com/calgary

Education

Springbank Area Public Schools
Elbow Valley School (Grades K-4) www.rockyview.ab.ca/evalley
Banded Peake School (Grades K-6) www.rockyview.ab.ca/bpeak
Springbank Middle School (Grades 5-8) www.rockyview.ab.ca/springmd
Springbank High School (Grades 9-12) www.rockyview.ab.ca/springhg
Springbank Area Private Schools
Webber Academy www.webberacademy.ca
Menno Simons www.mennosimons.ab.ca
Calgary French and International School www.cfs.calgary.ab.ca
Calgary Academy www.calgaryacademy.com
Edge Athletic School www.edgeschool.com
Springbank Youth Programs
Youth Enrichment Program (403) 242-7914
Springbank Play School (403) 242-0821
Communities/Leisure
Springbank Community Sites www.myspringbank.ca & www.springbank.ab.ca
Calaway Park www.calawaypark.com
Calgary Schools
Calgary Public School Board www.cbe.ab.ca
Calgary Separate School Board www.cssd.ab.ca
The University of Calgary www.ucalgary.com
Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT) www.sait.ab.ca

Real Estate Links

This is a partial list of websites containing useful, interesting and relevant information about Real Estate.

Calgary Real Estate
The Calgary Real Estate Board www.creb.com
The Calgary Real Estate News www.cren.ca
Relocate Canada – Calgary www.relocatecanada.com/calgary
Royal LePage Foothills Real Estate Services www.foothillsrealestate.ca
General Real Estate
Multiple Listing Service (MLS) www.mls.ca
Canada Mortgage & Housing Corporation www.cmhc-schl.gc.ca
Canada Real Estate Directory www.canadarealestatedirectory.com
The Real Estate Directory www.realestate4.com
International Real Estate Directory www.internationalrealestatedirectory.com
Royal LePage National Website www.royallepage.ca

Utilities

These are some of the utility companies you may need to contact when you move.

Telus www.telus.com
Shaw Cable www.shaw.ca
Bell Express View www.bell.ca/satellite
Direct Energy www.directenergy.com
Enmax www.enmax.com
Atco www.atco.com (select utilities)